Professional Firearms Consultants

Concealed Carry Weapon - CCW

The CCW class will help prepare you to legally carry a concealed weapon. This is a very enjoyable and informative class. This class exceeds the Missouri and Kansas requirements for a concealed carry weapon permit. All skill levels are allowed in the class, however a good course to take for inexperienced shooters is the basic firearms safety and weapons handling course that we offer.

We offer a 100% money back guarantee. We are that confident you will pass our CCW class or your money back. 

Classes are held at Show-Me Shooters Indoor Range from 9:00am to 5:30pm. Check our calendar for dates.



Missouri Law Update!

As of August 11, 2014, the age requirement for CCW in Missouri will be 19 years of age (18 if active military or honorably discharged).

Each student must practice a minimum of 20 rounds with a revolver or semi-automatic pistol before qualifying.

Qualification will be 20 rounds at 7 yards on B-27 target with a revolver or semi-automatic pistol.

On July 12, 2013, Governor Jay Nixon signed into law Senate Bill 75, right-to-carry reform legislation. Starting January 1, 2014, sheriffs will now be the issuing authority for all concealed carry permits. In addition, a concealed carry endorsement issued after August 28, 2013 will have a renewal period of 5 years.

Subjects Studied:

Firearms Safety & Weapons Handling; Guns, Ammo & Holster Selections; Concealed Carry Methods; Basic Defensive Pistol Shooting Techniques; Street Smart Tactics; What to expect in the after math of a shooting and more.

Equipment Needed:

Safety Ear & Eye Protection, Handgun and 100 rounds of ammo
NOTE: Firearms and ammunition can be rented/purchased at the range. Ear and eye protection also available.

Length of Class:

8 Hours (depending on the size of the class)

Tuition:

$125 per person ($50 deposit required to reserve a spot)

Certification:

Certificate of Training and Qualification (paper work for your state to acquire state carry permit)